Theoretical Physics Group

in the Department of Physics and Mathematical Physics
at the University of Adelaide

Major Research Areas of Interest to Members of the Theoretical Physics Group:

The Theoretical Physics Group in the DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS AND MATHEMATICAL PHYSICS is closely related to the NATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR THEORETICAL PHYSICS (NITP) and the SPECIAL RESEARCH CENTRE FOR THE SUBATOMIC STRUCTURE OF MATTER (CSSM). The NITP is a more broadly based networking centre, which serves the interests of the whole of the Australian theoretical and mathematical physics communities by holding and coordinating a number of workshops and conferences in a variety of areas each year. The CSSM is a research centre dedicated to furthering our understanding of subatomic physics with special emphasis on the theory of quantum chromodynamics and the strong interaction.

Useful Local Information:

Mail comments on these pages to