

Australian Institute of Physics (SA branch)

http://www.physics.adelaide.edu.au/aip-sa

aip-sa@physics.adelaide.edu.au

Post: AIP-SA secretary, c/o CaPS, Flinders University, GPO Box 2100, Adelaide SA 5001

Dr Scott Foster (08) 7389 5979 scott.foster@dsto.defence.gov.au Fax: (08) 7389 7115 Chair (08) 8303 5357 kristopher.rowland@adelaide.edu.au Vice Chair Dr Kristopher Rowland Dr Gunther Andersson (08) 8201 2309 gunther.andersson@flinders.edu.au Fax: (08) 8201 2905 Treasurer Secretary Dr Laurence Campbell (08) 8201 2093 laurence.campbell@flinders.edu.au Mob: 0427 711 815

SA Branch newsletter: Sunday 30th October 2011

2012 SA BRANCH COMMITTEE

In accordance with by-law 44(a) the 2011 committee makes the following nominations for the 2012 committee:

Chair:	Dr Scott Foster	DSTO
Vice Chair:	Dr Kristopher Rowland	University of Adelaide
Secretary:	Dr Laurence Campbell	Flinders University
Treasurer:	Dr Gunther Andersson	Flinders University
	Dr Rodney Crewther	University of Adelaide
	Dr David Ottaway	University of Adelaide
	Ms Phiala Shanahan	University of Adelaide
	A/Prof. Murray Hamilton	University of Adelaide

Other nominations are sought of members of the branch, either for the executive positions or for committee members. Nominations (proposed and seconded by members of the branch) should be made on the form below and it (or a scanned copy) must reach the secretary by 5pm on Wednesday November 30th 2011 via post, email or fax.

NOMINATION FOR THE POSITION OF _____ ON THE 2012 COMMITTEE OF THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN BRANCH OF THE AUSTRALIAN INSTITUTE OF PHYSICS.

PROPOSER:______SIGNED:_____

SECONDER: SIGNED:

STATEMENT BY NOMINEE: "I CONSENT TO BE NOMINATED FOR THE ABOVE POSITION ON THE 2012 COMMITTEE OF THE SA AIP"

SIGNED: _____ DATE: _____

Student representatives

The branch is seeking one student representative from each University to serve on the committee. The form above should be used for nominations. The proposer and seconder must be members of the branch.

Annual General Meeting and Dinner

These will be held on Thursday December 1st 2011 in the Public Schools Club, Sandford House, 207 East Terrace, Adelaide:

Pre-meeting drinks		
Annual General Meeting		
Annual Dinner		
Speaker:	Prof. Roger Clay	
Institution:	School of Chemistry and Physics, The University of Adelaide	
	Annual General Annual Dinner Speaker:	